NWACA Board Election Underway

April 25th, 2020

Following NWACA bylaws and procedures, our nominating committee brought a slate of candidates to the April board meeting for approval. The board thanks the Nominating Committee – Joanie Arrott, Louri O’Leary, Connie Lundgren, Ben Luckens, and Tom Coopwood for their hard work. The slate was unanimously approved.

While In years past, NWACA has conducted elections via Survey Monkey, this year we will conduct the board election using OpaVote. The board decided to use OpaVote because the platform offers more robust election features. Those who are current NWACA members with internet access as of 30 days prior to the election are eligible to vote and will receive a ballot from OpaVote by email. Those without email will receive a paper ballot in U.S. mail. Follow the instructions on the email or paper ballot, as appropriate, to cast your vote. If you are a current member and have not received a ballot by April 29th, please email [email protected]. Voting will end at midnight on May 2nd.

These are the current Board Members seeking re-election:

Joanie Arrott
Ruven Brooks
Julie DePalma
Vicki DeWeese
Charlie Galvin
Richard Grayum
Bridget Keating
Connie Lundgren
Robert Nash
Robyn Nunis
Louri O'Leary
Mike Polston
Julie Rawlings
Chris Roddy
Teri Schock
Julie Waidelich
Monique Wright
Chris ‘Kaz’ Wojtewicz

New candidates seeking election to the Board:
Carol Dochen
Jessica Halich
Ben Luckens
Joyce Statz
Anita Tulsiani

For brief bios of each of the candidates, please see Election Bios

Comments are closed.